2 October 2012
5 March 2013

- Click on cover images to find out more -

- More about the series -

- About the angels of the Seven Signs -

The Seven Signs is an apocalyptic paranormal series, set in the near future against the backdrop of a twisted Biblical Apocalypse. It's a little less horror/erotic than my other series, the Shadowfae Chronicles.
I call it urban fantasy/romance, because it's a mixture of both, with strong dark fantasy elements but also a pivotal romance (with HEA) in each book.

In ancient Biblical prophecy, seven dreadful signs herald the End of Days—the pouring out of seven golden vials, brimming with the wrath of God. For centuries, the vials have remained hidden, lest their plagues be unleashed to destroy the world. But now, demons are hunting down the vials one by one, eager to twist that righteous wrath and bring on their own Dark Apocalypse. And only their immortal enemies can stop them—seven fierce fallen angel warriors known as the Tainted Host.

Shunned by heaven for their sins, yet chained in holy servitude, the Tainted are offered this one last hope of redemption. But virtue is a weakness when the enemy's weapons are seduction and lies.
It's time to challenge the demons at their own game.
The battleground? The dark and despicable city of Babylon, USA, a hive of greed and vanity we once called New York.

Seven vials. Seven demon princes. Seven Tainted angels of vengeance. Tonight, the End begins...

Site and text copyright (c) 2010 Erica Hayes. Header photo by Daniel Schwen, shared under Creative Commons license.
Some content on this site is for adults only.